All posts by Navan AC

Irish Internationals at Claremont

Former World Indoor 60m hurdles champion Derval O’Rourke and European Indoor Championship 100m semi finalist Ailis McSweeney were among those who took part in a training session on the Navan AC track at Claremont Stadium on Tuesday 28th May. Click on the thumbnails for a full size image.

Leinster Results

2 athletes represented Navan AC in Tullamore on Saturday 25th May in the Leinster Championships. Karen Blaney was first junior in the Triple Jump while Tara Gallagher came 3rd in the U/12 60m sprint. They will represent Navan AC in the National Championships in July. Well done ladies.


Navan Athletes in the Medals

Well done to all Navan AC athletes who took part in the Meath Championships in Claremont Stadium on Sunday 12th and Sunday 19th May with 11 medals being won in total. Everybody performed brilliantly with perfect weather for the second day. A BIG thanks to the parents and to all Navan AC volunteers who gave their time to help in the smooth running of these championships.

Navan AC
Position Category Name Event
1st u/12 Tara Gallagher 60mts
1st u/12 Peter Duffy Turbo Javelin
1st Senior Aisling Watters 100mts
2nd u/9 Erin Gallagher 60mts
2nd u/12 Jasmine Gray Shot Putt
2nd u/12 Seanie Dalton Turbo Javelin
2nd u/13 Maebh Hanrahan 60m Hurdles
2nd u/15 Eva O’Donovan 1500mts
3rd u/9 Erin Gallagher Long Jump
3rd u/12 Liam Horton Long Jump
3rd u/9 Erin Gallagher 500m
3rd u/9 Erin Gallagher Turbo Javelin
4th u/12 Sophie Sheeran 60m
4th u/11 Emma Gorman High Jump


Navan 6k Results 2013

Robbie Matthews (Dunshaughlin) and Lorraine Manning (Raheny Shamrocks) were first across the line in the Sheridan Insurances Navan 6k last night.

Full results including category placings can be found here:
Navan 6k Results

Navan AC would like to thank everybody who supported the race.

Navan 6k Online Entry

Online Entry for the race will be open until midnight on Thursday 9th May at the below link. We will also be taking entries at Claremont Stadium on the night. The race starts at 8pm and not 7.30 as advertised in some places.